'The next stage of negotiation'

Monday, January 19, 2009

Formed in 1974, the "Paedophile Information Exchange" (P.I.E.) was a pedophile activist group, one of its founding members was a man by the name of Thomas O'Carroll.

In 2006, Tom O'Carroll was jailed for distributing indecent images of children.

Tom's involvement in pedophile activism did not stop at P.I.E.; As part of his effort to gain acceptance for adults sexually abusing children, he'd authored a book titled "Paedophilia: The Radical Case," in which he rationalized behavior such as child molestation.

From the third chapter of his book, titled "The 'Molester' and His 'Victim'" (make sure you've got a barf-bag ready for this one):
"Take, for instance, the little girl who will happily smile at and chatter to a 'nice man', and will sit across his knee with her legs apart. If the man is susceptible to paedophilic feelings, he may be tempted to see this as 'seductive' behaviour, when the child in fact may be quite unaware of the way he is interpreting events – she may be exhibiting, in the traditional sense, all the 'innocence' of childhood (even though, quite independently, she may also be highly sexed and know how to give herself an orgasm). The usual assumption is that this potential for misunderstanding is bound to be a bad thing, but this is not necessarily so."
It gets worse...
"In our example, the man might start by saying what pretty knickers the girl was wearing, and he would be far more likely to proceed to the next stage of negotiation if she seemed pleased by the remark than if she coloured up and closed her legs. Despite being wrong' about her intentional sexual seductiveness, he might never-the-less be right in gradually discovering that the child is one who likes to be cuddled and who thinks it great fun to be tickled under her knickers. In addition, it should be remembered that even though the child's 'sexual' behaviour may not have been sexually motivated, this does not mean that she is totally unaware of her power to attract, which she may well use deliberately to gain attention and affection."
Negotiating sexual advances towards a child? - it all sounds an awful lot like the grooming process doesn't it?

And this is another book that you'll find on Amazon.com, because: "As a retailer, our goal is to provide customers with the broadest selection possible so they can find, discover, and buy any item they might be seeking." ....even if that item is encouraging adults to sexually molest and exploit children.

You can express your concern to the people at Amazon.com over their decision to sell books like Tom O'Carrolls "Paedophilia: The Radical Case," at the following e-mails:

Amazon.coms board of directors:
jbezos@amazon.com
jeffb@amazon.com
jeff@amazon.com
- Jeffrey Bezos, President, Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board

tom@madrona.com
- Tom Alberg, Madrona Venture Group

jsb@johnseelybrown.com
- John Seely Brown, Visiting Scholar and Advisor to the Provost at USC

johnd@kpcb.com
- John Doerr, Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers

wgordon@ea.com
- William B. Gordon, Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers

alain.monie@ingrammicro.com
- Alain Monié, Ingram Micro Inc.

mpotter@gene.com
potter.myrtle@gene.com
- Myrtle Potter, Myrtle Potter and Company, LLC

thomas.ryder@rd.com
- Thomas Ryder, Reader's Digest Association, Inc.

patty.stonesifer@gatesfoundation.org
- Patricia Stonesifer, Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation

Amazon.coms Officers:

ajassy@amazon.com
- Andrew Jassy, Senior Vice President, Web Services

stevenk@amazon.com
- Steven Kessell, Senior Vice President, Worldwide Digital Media

marco@amazon.com
- Marc Onetto, Senior Vice President, Worldwide Operations

diegop@amazon.com
- Diego Piacentini, Senior Vice President, International Retail

shelleyr@amazon.com
- Shelley Reynolds, Vice President, Wordwide Controller and Principal Accounting Officer

jwilke@amazon.com or
jeffreyw@amazon.com or
jeffw@amazon.com
- Jeff Wilke, Senior Vice President, North America Retail

szkutak@amazon.com
- Thomas Szkutak, Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Other high-level Amazon.com staff:

werner@allthingsdistributed.com - Werner Vogels, Chief Technology Officer and Vice President of Amazon.com
selipsky@amazon.com - Adam Selipsky, Vice President

rabuchin@amazon.com
- Steve Rabuchin, Director

freed@amazon.com
- Ian Freed, Vice President, Digital

michellew@amazon.com
- Michelle Wilson, Senior Vice President, General Counsel, Secretary

swheeler@amazon.com
- Sam Wheeler, Director, Advertising & Partnerships

bcarr@amazon.com
- Bill Carr, Vice President, Digital Media

jvaria@amazon.com
- Jinesh Varia, Web Services Evangelist

cbodell@yahoo.com
- Colin Bodell, Vice President, Platform Operations of Amazon.com

awseditor@amazon.com
- Mike Culver, Web Services Evangelist

jeff@vertexdev.com or
jbarr@amazon.com
- Jeff Barr, Lead Web Services Evangelist

simoneb@amazon.lu or
simone.brunozzi@gmail.com
- Simone Brunozzi, European Web Services Evangelist
A good way of contacting all of the e-mails above at once is by using your e-mail accounts Bcc function. You can do that by copying the following list (as it's shown) of e-mail addresses into the Bcc section when sending an e-mail:
jbezos@amazon.com, jeffb@amazon.com, jeff@amazon.com, tom@madrona.com, jsb@johnseelybrown.com, johnd@kpcb.com, wgordon@ea.com, alain.monie@ingrammicro.com, mpotter@gene.com, potter.myrtle@gene.com, thomas.ryder@rd.com, patty.stonesifer@gatesfoundation.org, aws@amazon.com, webservicesresumes@amazon.com, webservices@amazon.com, seller-performance@amazon.com, seller-suggestions@amazon.com, payments-funds@amazon.com, evangelists@amazon.com, ir@amazon.com, werner@allthingsdistributed.com, ajassy@amazon.com, stevenk@amazon.com, marco@amazon.com, diegop@amazon.com, shelleyr@amazon.com, jwilke@amazon.com, jeffreyw@amazon.com, jeffw@amazon.com, szkutak@amazon.com, selipsky@amazon.com, rabuchin@amazon.com, freed@amazon.com, michellew@amazon.com, swheeler@amazon.com, bcarr@amazon.com, jvaria@amazon.com, cbodell@yahoo.com, awseditor@amazon.com, jeff@vertexdev.com, jbarr@amazon.com, simoneb@amazon.lu, simone.brunozzi@gmail.com,
blog comments powered by Disqus